December 2013 – EU

register now

Mocking Dependencies in PHPUnit

Presented by Matt Frost (@shrtwhitebldguy)

Date: 12/19/2013
Time: 20:00 CET

19:00 UTC, 13:00 CST, 11:00 PST
Not sure of the time in your area? Check it on the Time Zone Conversion

Writing good unit tests is nearly impossible with out being able to mock your dependencies. This talk will cover why you should mock, when you should mock and a practical approach on how to mock. Learning to mock will add value to your tests as well as your application.

Meet Matt Frost

Matt Frost

Matt is active in the PHP community and a contributor to a handful of Open Source projects. As an active mentor and apprentice, Matt strives to SOLID and testable object oriented code. When Matt is not writing code, he’s probably either running, reading, playing guitar or playing golf.

 

Buy this video

 

This entry was posted in Europe and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.