December 2013

register now

Scaling PHP with HipHop

Presented by Sara Golemon (@saramg)

Date: 12/19/2013
Time: 20:00 CST

18:00 PST, 03:00 CET (Dec. 20), 02:00 UTC (Dec. 20)
Not sure of the time in your area? Check it on the Time Zone Conversion

HipHop is the Open Source PHP language compiler and runtime designed and used by Facebook. HipHop offers a significant speed improvement over the official PHP runtime and supports most of its core features. This session will provide an introduction to how and why to use HipHop over PHP, and the benefits it offers.

Meet Sara Golemon

Sara Golemon

Sara is a long-time contributor to PHP and author of “Extending and Embedding PHP”. Currently, she is the OSS coordinator and a contributor to the HipHop for PHP project.

 

Buy this video

 

This entry was posted in US East Coast and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.