February 2014 – EU

Modern PHP

Presented by Ben Ramsey (@ramsey)

Date: 02/20/2014
Time: 20:00 CET

14:00 EST, 13:00 CST, 11:00 PST
Not sure of the time in your area? Check it on the Time Zone Conversion

With all of the advances that have come in PHP 5.5 (as well as 5.4 and 5.3), modern PHP code no longer looks like the PHP code from years ago. This talk will glimpse into PHP’s past to see where we’ve come from and how we got where we are today, exploring how modern PHP applications are architected now to take full use of the newer features in PHP to produce cleaner, more stable, and easier to maintain codebases.

Meet Ben Ramsey

Ben Ramsey

Ben Ramsey has been developing and designing software for fifteen years and has been writing and speaking about software development for ten of those years. A passionate aficionado of web development, APIs, and craft beer, Ben is the Senior Software Architect at Moontoast, an organizer of the Nashville PHP user group, and a home brewer.

 

Buy this video

 

This entry was posted in Europe and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.