March 2014

Laravel 4: Queue Deep Dive

Presented by Taylor Otwell (@taylorotwell)

Date: March 20, 2014
Time: 20:00 (CDT)

18:00 (PDT), 01:00 (GMT) – Mar. 21, 02:00 (CET) – Mar. 21
Not sure of the time in your area? Check it on the 20:00 (CST) Zone Conversion

Laravel 4, a popular PHP web framework, includes built-in support for background job queueing with a variety of different drivers, including Beanstalkd, Redis, AWS, and Iron.io. In this session, we’ll take an in-depth look at job queueing, and explore all of Laravel’s queue features, including basic job handling using both IoC and Closures, failed job handling, and Iron.io “push queues”.

Meet Taylor Otwell

Taylor Otwell

Taylor Otwell is the creator of the Laravel PHP web framework and Software Engineer at UserScape, Inc. He is also the author of “Laravel 4: From Apprentice to Artisan”.