Robust Second-factor Authentication with PHP

December 2016

Presented by Tim Lytle (@tjlytle)

Date: December 15, 2016
Time: 20:00 CST

18:00 PST, 3:00 CET (Dec 16), 2:00 GMT (Dec 16)
Not sure of the time in your area? Check it on timeanddate.com

This meeting is over, but you can still purchase the video.

Purchase Video

Single-use codes delivered by email and SMS, mobile phone verification using automated phone calls and installed applications, or standalone physical devices – there’s more than one way to do 2nd-factor authentication (2FA).

There are benefits – and downsides – to each. Learn how each one works and what is best for you and your users. Avoid some common mistakes when rolling out 2FA, and take a look at how you can add one, or many, to your application’s login flow.

Tim Lytle

Tim Lytle

Tim has been a contract developer for the past 10 years, and now is the developer evangelist at Nexmo. Having worked on API integration and custom applications, Tim enjoys Zend Framework, Doctrine2, and well-documented APIs. He’s also the organizer of the Lehigh Valley PHP Meetup.

20 comments on “Robust Second-factor Authentication with PHP

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>