Win Big, Cache Out

June US

Presented by Ashley Hutson (@asheliahut)

Date: June 21, 2018
Time: 20:00 CDT

18:00 PDT, 3:00 CEST (Jun 22), 2:00 BST (Jun 22)
Not sure of the time in your area? Check it on timeanddate.com

Caching can be a very complicated and loaded topic in Computer Science. There are many factors to consider from query caching, results caching, SQL caching, partial content caching, and full page caching. Look forward to finding out typically when, what, and where you should be caching and the best practices in implementing and how in PHP with various caching technologies(Redis, Memcached, and cloud based solutions). Always remember that you can over cache, so it is important to not go overboard as well.

Ashley Hutson

Senior Software Engineer currently living and working in Seattle WA under contract for McGraw-Hill Education. She spends a lot of her time refactoring legacy code of older projects in her free time. Her current projects have lead her to developing more modern micro-service architectures. Ashley also spends time exploring her new home in Seattle.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>