Banishing Loops with Functional Programming

March 2018

Presented by David Hayes (@davidbhayes)

Date: March 22, 2018
Time: 20:00 CDT

18:00 PDT, 2:00 CET (Mar 23), 1:00 GMT (Mar 23)
Not sure of the time in your area? Check it on timeanddate.com

This meeting is over, but you can still purchase the video.

Purchase Video

Functional programming is one of the most mind-bending and counter-intuitive topics for most PHP developers. While almost every developer knows what a PHP function is, that’s just the first part of the power that is functional programming. By harnessing the power of higher-order functions, we can write clearer, more accessible, and maintainable code. Applicable in PHP, JavaScript, and beyond, fewer loops will make you love programming more than ever before.

David Hayes

David Hayes

David is a developer from Fort Collins, Colorado. He’s been working with PHP for almost a decade, and does a lot of intensive backend work, a fair bit of JavaScript, and dabbles with CSS sometimes. While he’s big into WordPress—he co-owns and runs the popular development tutorial site WPShout. He’s got experience with everything from old school PHP to the latest and greatest of Symfony and Laravel.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>