Does Your Code Measure Up?

register now

April 2017

Presented by Adam Culp (@AdamCulp)

Date: April 20, 2017
Time: 20:00 CDT

18:00 PDT, 3:00 CEST (Apr 21), 2:00 BST (Apr 21)
Not sure of the time in your area? Check it on timeanddate.com

After days, weeks, or months of coding many developers don’t know how to gauge the quality of their code. I’ll introduce tools to grade, benchmark, and analyze PHP code in an automated fashion allowing developers to write better quality software. Then I’ll explain key metrics to help understand what may need to be refactored, and use code smells to point out bugs before end-users discover them. Attendees will see how to use these tools, know where to find them, and be able to implement them into their own workflows.

Adam Culp

Adam Culp

Adam Culp a Zend consultant at Rogue Wave Software, is passionate about developing with PHP and contributes to many open source projects. He organizes the SunshinePHP Developer Conference and the South Florida PHP Users Group (SoFloPHP) where he enjoys helping others write good code, implement standards, and refactor efficiently. He is a Zend Certified PHP 5.3 engineer, is a voting member of the PHP-Fig, and holds a seat on the Zend Framework Certification Advisory Board. You can also find him on his Run Geek Radio podcast and GeekyBoy technical blog. When he is not coding or contributing to various developer communities, he can be found hiking around the United States National Parks, teaching judo, or long(ultra) distance running.