Zero to Hero: API Development!

register now

September 2017

Presented by Matt Trask (@matthewtrask)

Date: September 21, 2017
Time: 20:00 CDT

18:00 PDT, 3:00 CEST (Sep 22), 2:00 BST (Sep 22)
Not sure of the time in your area? Check it on timeanddate.com

Everyone these days wants an API for their business. But are we doing it in a way that will keep our developers and users sane for years to come? In this talk, we explore everything from versioning, HTTP status codes, pagination, testing and documentation, all of which will help you years down the road!

Matt Trask

Matt Trask

Matt is an API developer, open source and PHP community member, mentor, and cycling enthusiast. If he isnt crafting API’s, he is usually on one of Nashville’s beautiful greenways hammering away on his bike!

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>